Episode 4 • Hydro Rates Keep On Rising, plus Politricks

28 Feb

Real Talk T.O., Real Talk (Click on the logo or on the text Episode 4 to download)

Episode IV (Please excuse the audio issues. I’m working to address them for next time.)

Topics:

  • We discuss hydro electricity, raising rates, the politics of greening Ontario.
  • The Bev Oda Affair and what it means for democracy in Canada. Are we stuck in world where politicians will talk down to us?
  • A look at Rob Ford’s progress to date.

Host/Moderator:

Pierre Hamilton

Guests:

Lyndsey Rolheiser, Economics PhD student at The University of Toronto

Andrew Addison, PR practitioner

Required Reading (Coming Tuesday, March 1):

EMAIL ME AT > pierre.hamilton@gmail.com

TWITTER @pierrehamilton

One Response to “Episode 4 • Hydro Rates Keep On Rising, plus Politricks”

  1. theheiser March 1, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    Pierre! I had an error in one of my data facts. I think I had mentioned that a typical 2010 bill in the $130 range would be at $150 in 2015. That is incorrect; it’s more like $190. Kind of a big difference.

    My bad….

Leave a comment